April 14th, 2018


The international ski race Visma Ski Classic Ylläs-Levi 67 km on Saturday April 14th is a unique winter event that combines professional elite skiers with a huge mass of amateur skiers. 

Ylläs-Levi is a brand new long distance ski race, but has existed as an unofficial marathon ski event for years. From 2017 Ylläs-Levi will be the final event in Visma Ski Classics, the long distance ski championship consisting of the 13 most prestigious events around the world.

The course goes through a truly beautiful Lappish fell scenery in Pallas-Yllästunturi National Park from Ylläsjärvi, Äkäslompolo, Kukastunturi, Pyhäjärvi and finally heading to Levi.

Southern Lapland offers perfect snow conditions throughout the winter season, which makes the location ideal for Visma Ski Classics final. Both Ylläs and Levi are easily accessible by plane, train or car.

Registration for the event will start this Friday, April the 28th at 4:00 p.m. Set your mind and goal already for next year’s race and get your early bird registration price 95 €. The early bird price is valid only for a week until 5.5.2017, so be fast!

Registration fee

Registration  Fee
 28.4. – 5.5.2017 €95
6.5. – 30.6.2017 €120
1.7. – 31.12.2017 €130
 1.1. – 11.4.2018 €140

Visma and Ylläs-Levi continues the cooperation!

Visma and Ylläs-Levi have after a successful first year prolonged the cooperation where Visma continues as main partner of the event for the 2018 edition. Together with Visma as a partner, Ylläs-Levi will continue its development and growth both in the local market...

Read More

Visma Ski Classic Ylläs-Levi 2018 will be raced 14.4.2018

The second international Visma Ski Classic Ylläs-Levi will be raced on Saturday April the 14th 2018. The race is a unique winter event that combines professional elite skiers with a huge mass of amateur skiers in the amazing mountainous landscape of...

Read More

Ylläs-Levi offers sunshine and smiling faces

Visma Ski Classics Ylläs-Levi was a success! As the race director of Ylläs-Levi, who has suffered many sleepless nights before the race, I am sitting at the Visma Ski Classics trailer watching the live broadcast on TV while the Team Santander...

Read More

Start and result lists Ylläs-Levi 2017!

Start and result lists (link)

Read More